Nessie- Diary of the Loch Ness Monster, Day 3

January 24, 2010 at 9:10 PM 1 comment

Some Day
Dear Rock I Write On,
No one has come by for what seems like months, and I’m beginning to wonder what happened to humanity. They’re probably still out there, but I haven’t seen any of them for ages. For all their faults, they aren’t that bad. I mean, sure if they found me they’d eat me or dissect me, but that’s just in their nature. At least they make me feel wanted. It’s not as though I’ve got a family. I’ve been in this dirty lake for over four thousand years now. Rocks and plankton and seaweed and dirt and fish and me. I’ve decided I’m going to go find the humans. Wherever they are. It’s out of the lake and onto the land for Nessie, Rock! Oh, and, in the event I don’t return, I leave my possessions, (i.e. the lake) to you. I’m out of here!
Oh, dear. I seem not to possess the necessary limbs to get out of here. The flippers are fine for swimming, but I’m big, and they’re too small for me to foist myself out of here on. So I guess I’m stuck in this dirty lake for a while longer. I hope someone comes.
Until then,
Nessie

Entry filed under: By The Bibliophile, creative writing. Tags: , , .

The Girl Detective

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ezekiel Baskin  |  May 18, 2010 at 1:20 PM

    Ezekiel,

    Not much time to explain. I am you from the future, and I have an urgent message! For some reason I only have communication to you through your blog! Now listen carefully, once you read Terry Pratchett’s last book he will succumb to alzheimer’s. I am sorry if this creates a major paradox but I, and I suppose you as well, believe this is worth the risk.

    Thank you, Justice Baskin.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Ezekiel Baskin on Nessie- Diary of the Loch Ness…
Jonah's mom on Fair VII
Maude - Friend of a… on The Pearl
A. Nonny Mouse. on The Pearl
Aaron on The Coming of Death

Blog Stats

  • 2,243 hits
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


