Nessie- Diary of the Loch Ness Monster, Day 1

June 3, 2009 at 9:09 PM Leave a comment

June 3, 2009
Dear Rock I Write On,
Hello. Today was boring. Nothing happened, as usual. NOBODY was at the Loch. Why doesn’t anyone visit me anymore? I’m as intriguing as ever… I blame science, Rock. No one believes in me anymore. I don’t know much about this science thing, as most of the people who come here don’t mention it, but once these people came who were called “scientists.” They were always talking about “the power of science,” and how they were going to use it to discover “what, if anything, lives in the dread depths of this lake.” Well, I just hid under a rock for a few years and when I came out they were gone! I wrote about this once, at least I think I did. But it wasn’t to you. I think it was to one of the other Rocks I Wrote On. I’ve had many. Anyway, not much happened today.
Until Tomorrow,
Nessie

Entry filed under: By The Bibliophile, creative writing. Tags: , , .

Dungeon Crawlin’ Fools Nessie- Diary of the Loch Ness Monster, Day II

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Comments

Ezekiel Baskin on Nessie- Diary of the Loch Ness…
Jonah's mom on Fair VII
Maude - Friend of a… on The Pearl
A. Nonny Mouse. on The Pearl
Aaron on The Coming of Death

Blog Stats

  • 2,245 hits
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


